Hart & Usagi #124: The Correct Klonoa

In episode 124 we talk about the Max Payne remakes, playing Elden Ring and map updates, Space Suplex podcast wrestling topics, and much more.

Enjoy and remember to subscribe via RSS or Apple Podcasts and follow the Hart & Usagi Podcast on Twitter!

TOPICS:

SPACE SUPLEX TOPICS:

Listen or Download (1:23:34)

Subscribe: RSS | Apple Podcasts

Hart & Usagi Podcast at the Internet Archive

Matt: @HartKnight | HartKnight’s Archive

Mike: @usagi704 | Domain of Usagi704 | Instagram | Games for sale

** Steve’s new albums Pattern Reassemble and Anachronism

@HartandUsagi

@SpaceSuplex

One response to “Hart & Usagi #124: The Correct Klonoa

  1. Outriders – Yeah, I gave up on it quickly. I got disconnected two or three times in on session, having to restart the mission I was in. I didn’t want to deal with it. Always online is dumb.

    Uncharted – I think the first one is kinda bland and tiring. Plus it felt like they threw in those zombie-like monsters in the submarine (was it a submarine?) at the last minute because zombies were all the rage at the time.

    Blake Stone – I remember enjoying this game way back when. Wolfenstein 3D definitely needed a map system.

    Shadow Warrior – I played the 2016 SW2 and thought it was fun. I then played the original SW game from the 90s and did not get too far into it before I could not be bothered anymore.

    Max Payne – I’m very slowly playing through the original on PS2. This is the first time playing through it and I’m not loving it. It feels gimmicky to me and it doesn’t hold up as far as I’m concerned. The only things it seemed to have going for it was the bullet-time shooting, and the film-noir style of an old detective movie. For me, the latter just comes off as cheesy when it seems like it was supposed to come off as cool and stylish. The acting isn’t good enough to pull it off either.

    Corporations on New vs Old – Our old product is still better than new products of our competitors because we were forward thinking back then allowing us to create a product with longevity, because people see the value in what we offered, because our product is still solid today. What’s that, we have something new? DON’T MISS OUT! Our new product is what you need!

    Demos – Demos are a great idea for consumers. I was lucky enough to be able to return that copy of Outriders after having opened and played (but not really) it. But it shows how elitist they’re being by only letting people that play for Premium Tier PS+ service? I mean, the demo is already made, just let people try it. Don’t you believe in your product? “Let the peasants pay and be disappointed.”

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!