Trine and Winning

Over the last two months I bought a few things off of my various wish lists.

The first group of games were all from a recent sale on the PlayStation Store. Slain: Back From Hell has interested me since it was released with a bunch of tweaks to overhaul how the gameplay felt. There was enough positive thoughts on it that I figured I might like it.

I also, on a whim, bought the trilogy of Trine games. I did play the demo of the original many years ago. It was decent, but nothing that was amazing. At the very low price all three games were going for I thought what the hell why not and bought the package deal.

Finally, here’s two movies I’ve been wanting to get. Yes, that’s two. You can ignore Halloween 6 and 8. I bought that triple feature because it was the only way to get Halloween H2O on Blu-ray. Best of the Best 2 isn’t even available on BD so I opted for a more expensive DVD. Previously I’d bought it on a used VHS tape in 2011. Here’s where I published my thoughts on it.

halloweenh2o-bestofthebest2

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

