Hart & Usagi #80: Shadow of Logan

podcast80

Episode 80 of the Hart & Usagi Podcast is here! We chat about a variety of topics like the Nintendo Switch, recently played Syphon Filter: Logan’s Shadow, E3 now being open to the public, and more.

Enjoy and remember to subscribe via RSS or iTunes and follow the Hart & Usagi Podcast on Twitter!

NEWS/TOPICS:
* Nintendo Switch Battery Life and Play Modes Confirmed
* Splatoon 2 Announced for Nintendo Switch, Due for Release This Summer
* Nintendo Switch Controllers Prices and Details
* Ultra Street Fighter 2 Announced for Switch, Has New Characters and Mode
* King of Fighters ’98, Metal Slug 3 and More Neo Geo Games Coming To Switch
* Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Dated for Xbox One/PC, Physical Xbox One/PS4 Versions Coming
* Yakuza 0 Review Roundup
* Trump’s proposed trade tariff could impact the price of consoles, games in the US
* Trump’s Travel Policy: Video Game Industry Group Responds
* PS4 Patch 4.50’s Boost Mode Improves Games That Aren’t Pro-Enabled
* E3 is open to the public this year, 15,000 tickets go on sale Monday
* Steam Greenlight Is Dead, Long Live Steam Direct
* Mortal Kombat/Street Fighter Crossover Game Sounds Unlikely, But Not Ruled Out
* Nioh DLC And Free Updates Detailed
* Crash Bandicoot Trilogy Remaster May Not Be PS4 Exclusive
* Syphon Filter: Logan’s Shadow

Listen or Download (1:19:38)

Subscribe: RSS | iTunes

Hart & Usagi Podcast at the Internet Archive

Matt: @HartKnight | HartKnight’s Archive

Mike: @usagi704 | Domain of Usagi704

@HartandUsagi

2 responses to “Hart & Usagi #80: Shadow of Logan

  1. Switch Dock – I guess you could plan on using the switch on multiple TVs in your home. Play it on your living TV, things are getting late, but you don’t want to stop just yet, bring it up to the bedroom TV. That type of thing maybe. I don’t see it being a big seller though.

    Yakuza 0 – Hi, my name’s Johnny. When have I done what? Oh, I’ve done that lately. Actually, not even. Maybe I’ll do that soon! It’s on my wishlist. I’m Johnny Come Eventually. This year, it came down to the fact that I wanted to play Horizon Zero Dawn more than Y0. And Nier Automata is next on my list. But maybe by the end of the year I will have finally gotten around to delving into the series.

    E3 – There are also women in short skirts and cosplay at E3…. people wait in line to see that too. You don’t even get to play the demo after waiting in that line though. I’m sure for a lot of people it’s just about the experience; the ability to say “I was there”. I don’t have a lot of motivation to do things for that reason. The first year may be exciting for “the public” but I’m sure the draw for a lot of people to say to got to go was to feel special because it’s not intended for the public.

    Logan’s Shadow – I’ve played Logan’s Shadow on PSP and Dark Mirror on PS2. I seem to recall enjoying both, but neither left a particularly lasting impression on me. I’m even having trouble remembering which missions happened in which game. They were good, but haven’t felt the need to replay them. I haven’t sold them either though.

Leave an intelligent comment for the Archive!

