Hart704’s RRW5 – Day 4: Ninjas!

rrw5-4-ninjas

RAMBO III (GEN)
The first game of the day was more of the best game from the previous day, Rambo III! I didn’t get much further, but damn is it still fun!

SHINOBI III: RETURN OF THE MASTER NINJA (GEN)
Another game that was fairly hard, but still exciting. I made it to Round 4 titled Destruction without continuing and scoring a total of 97,520. Later in the day I tried this game again getting even further than before. This time I beat the boss of Round 4 and was cruising along quite well in Round 5, Electric Demon. That was until I came to a series of rooms with those timed bombs only this time certain parts of the floors would be destroyed too. My game ended there on Normal with a final score of 157,140.

Here’s the three-part boss that gave me trouble the first time around and stopped me cold.

shinobi3-boss4

Now you see the floor and now you don’t because it went ka-boomy! :D

shinobi3-floor

I played some on each difficulty (easy, normal, and hard) expect for expert. I was surprised that I didn’t notice any real change. I guess I was just that good. :P Anyway, check out these four YouTube videos that display a players’ skills on Expert. Enjoy!

TETRIS 2 (SNES)
It’s not the best Tetris game by a long shot. It matches colors instead of full lines meaning it seems closer to Columns. I spent a few minutes playing puzzle mode which is very similar to the same mode in Tetris DS.

tetris2-snes

Retro Rules!

Comments are closed.